CCR-other

CCR meetings (but not the main ones)

G5 sponsor meeting - ask IRCC your questions

Date

The Canadian Council for Refugees and the Refugee Sponsorship Training Program (RSTP) invite you to attend a virtual meeting with representatives from IRCC.

This virtual meeting is for those involved in a Group of Five or Community Sponsor private refugee sponsorship, Group 2 to 5 in Quebec, and those who work with or support these sponsors.

Date: Tuesday January 19, 2020

The meeting will last 90 minutes and will start at:

7pm Eastern time
8pm Atlantic time
6pm Central time
5pm Mountain time
4pm Pacific time

CCR-or-not

Youth Action Gathering 2019

Date
-

The 7th Annual National Youth Action Gathering (YAG) will bring together immigrant and refugee youth from across Canada to share, learn and together strategize about how to address common challenges.

Held in Moncton/Dieppe, New Brunswick on 4 and 5 October 2019, the YAG is a space where newcomer youth across Canada build a community of support that persists even when they go back home. 

CCR-or-not
Taxonomy upgrade extras

Building Bridges workshop

Date

This workshop is designed to promote dialogue between Indigenous communities and the refugee and newcomer serving sector. The workshop is part of the CCR’s Spring 2019 Consultation.

The Building Bridges workshop is open, free of charge, to anyone interested in participating in the discussion. Those not registered at the CCR consultation must register by Friday 24 May at ccrweb.ca/en/building-bridges-registration.

The workshop is in two parts: 

Time
1:30pm – 5pm
CCR-or-not

Legal Case Study Hack - Access to Justice for Trafficked Persons - Vancouver

Date

SAVE THE DATE: TUESDAY 28 May 2019, Vancouver

RESERVE YOUR SPOT NOW

This in-person networking and training meeting will explore legal strategies for responding to trafficked persons cases. Using case examples, participants will brainstorm on appropriate recourses and best practices for responding to trafficked persons situations, and how to improve collaboration in these responses.

Time
13h00-17h00
CCR-or-not

Access to Justice for Trafficked Persons Legal Case Study Hack

Date

THURSDAY 28 February 2019: THE 519, 519 Church St., Toronto, 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.

This in-person networking and training meeting will explore legal strategies for responding to trafficked persons cases. Using case examples, participants will brainstorm on appropriate recourses and best practices for responding to trafficked persons situations, and how to improve collaboration in these responses.

Time
3:00 - 7:00 p.m.
CCR-or-not

Forum on Migrant Worker Issues

Date

This full-day meeting will offer an opportunity for migrant workers to gather together with other participants (including advocates for migrant justice, front-line workers involved in settlement or other service delivery, and those involved in human rights or labour organizing) and share information and strategies on providing support to and advocating for the rights of migrant workers. 

The meeting takes place on June 2nd, directly after the CCR Spring Consultation, May 30 - June 1 2019, in Victoria.

Host (organizer of event)
Canadian Council for Refugees
Time
8:30am - 4:30pm
CCR-or-not