G5 sponsor meeting - ask IRCC your questions

When
Date: 
Tuesday, January 19, 2021

The Canadian Council for Refugees and the Refugee Sponsorship Training Program (RSTP) invite you to attend a virtual meeting with representatives from IRCC.

This virtual meeting is for those involved in a Group of Five or Community Sponsor private refugee sponsorship, Group 2 to 5 in Quebec, and those who work with or support these sponsors.

Date: Tuesday January 19, 2020

The meeting will last 90 minutes and will start at:

7pm Eastern time
8pm Atlantic time
6pm Central time
5pm Mountain time
4pm Pacific time

To register: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/6311088303624871182 (Register by January 13 if you want a chance to vote on or submit questions)

This meeting is part of a series of virtual meetings hosted by the CCR since 2019 to create a space for G5 and CS sponsors to connect, network, and discuss common challenges or concerns.

At our last meeting in October 2020, participants identified the need for more information from IRCC as a key challenge. Therefore, we have invited IRCC to join us at this virtual meeting to share information and answer sponsors’ questions.

We regret that we will not be able to take any case-specific questions at this meeting, and we will not be able to take spontaneous questions from the floor. Instead, we will be using an online engagement tool called “Slido” to solicit your questions in advance, and these will be “voted” upon by you to prioritize your top questions and concerns. A link will be sent upon registration in the confirmation email. We will be accepting suggestions of questions and votes on questions up to January 13.