Winter Working Group meetings 2021

Do you want to be part of efforts to promote rights for refugees? Want to participate in in-depth discussions on pressing issues affecting refugees and immigrants in Canada? Looking for an opportunity to share information and strategies with others from across Canada?

Participate in the Canadian Council for Refugees (CCR) Working Group meetings online, 2 - 4 March 2021. Each meeting will last 2.5 hours including a 15mn break and start at 2:00pm EST. 

Anyone interested is welcome to participate, especially CCR members; however meetings are closed to media and government employees.

Schedule (subject to change):

Tues., March 2

Wed., March 3

Thurs., March 4

Overseas Protection and Resettlement Working Group Meeting

2:00pm - 4:30pm (EST)

includes 15 minute break

Immigration and Settlement Working Group Meeting

2:00pm - 4:30pm (EST)

includes 15 minute break

Inland Protection Working Group Meeting

2:00pm - 4:30pm (EST)

includes 15 minute break

 

Time zones reference guide:

The meetings all begin at:

NST

3:30pm

AST

3:00pm

EST

2:00pm

CST

1:00pm

MST

12 noon

PST

11:00am

 

Registration:

Here are the links to register. Please note that you can choose to attend one, two or all of the WG meetings:

On the agenda:

Detailed agendas for the meetings will be sent to the CCR list, and for members who have user accounts, they will be available on the Working Group webpages.

Resource persons:

If you have a question ahead of the meetings you can contact:

We are really looking forward to getting together soon!