'Fundraising Tips for Youth' webinar

Date + time: 
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 5pm
Description: 

Sign up for the next CCR webinar on Fundraising Tips for Youth, 30 July, 5 pm (eastern)

Interested in going to the Youth Action Gathering ( YAG) and you don’t have the funds?

The CCR Youth Network present the webinar Fundraising Tips for Youth to make it to the Youth Action Gathering.  

We encourage youth and organizations supporting them to join this webinar where we will share fundraising tips and the experiences of our members fundraising to attend the YAG. Our goal is to make this event as accessible as possible and ensure that youth can fully participate in this unique event for newcomer, migrant and refugee youth.

Resource person:

Dushime, CCR Youth Network Financial Coordinator 

Dushime has been involved with and volunteered for the Canadian Council for Refugees (CCR). He has held positions of Youth Project leader and currently serves as a member of the Core group. His work with the CCR Youth Network was remarkable as he was later nominated by the CCR and selected by the Ministry of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Refugees (IRCC) to serve as one of the 18 Canadian youth to the first Youth Advisory Group to the Federal Minister and Ministry of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.

Information:

When: Tuesday 30 July 2019

5pm Eastern 
6:30pm Newfoundland
6pm Atlantic
4pm Central
3pm Mountain
2pm Pacific

The webinar will last 60 minutes.

Registration:

Registration for members and non-members is free.

Register


Canadian Council for Refugees, 6839 Drolet #301, Montréal, QC, H2S 2T1 (514) 277-7223, ccrweb.ca

The CCR office is located on unceded Indigenous lands, where the Kanien’kehá:ka (Mohawk) are recognized as the custodians of the lands and waters. The island called Montreal is known as Tiotia:ke in the language of the Kanien’kehá:ka, and has historically been a meeting place for other Indigenous nations, including the Huron/Wendat, Abenaki, and Anishinaabeg (Algonquin).