Access and Awareness of COVID-19 Testing and Vaccination for African Refugees

Date + time: 
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 12pm
Description: 

Join us for a live webinar panel and discussion on the realities of African refugees’ access to COVID-19 testing and vaccination, including vaccine hesitancy, and the potential negative impact on the resettlement of refugees. 

Following panelists' presentations, participants will be invited to discuss strategies and policies for equitable testing and vaccination in the face of ongoing population movements and humanitarian crises.

The session is organized by the CCR's African Refugee Network (ARN) – a sub-committee of the Overseas Protection and Resettlement (OPR) Working Group. 

Resource persons

Heiko Hering, UNHCR – United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

Pascal Zigashane, Action Pour le Progrès, Kakuma Camp, Kenya

Dr. Marwan Naoum, IOM – International Organization for Migration

Webinar details

When: Wednesday, June 30, 2021 starting at

12 noon Eastern 
1:30pm Newfoundland
1pm Atlantic
11am Central
10 am Mountain/Saskatchewan
9am Pacific

for 90 minutes

To register

Please register at: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIlcu6sqzwjH9QL_B01OpCI7JBOIou-7eIN