CCR

Fall 2022 Consultation

Date
-

Mark your calendars! We will be holding our Fall 2022 Consultation in person in Toronto, on the theme Towards equity and anti-racism in Canada's immigration system!

This consultation will address key challenges in our refugee and immigration system. Participants will learn, brainstorm, hear from and give input to government officials and share resources and strategies to respond to these issues in a series of workshops, caucuses, and meetings.

CCR-or-not

Summer 2022 Working Group Meetings

Date
-
We are extremely happy to announce that this year's Summer Working Group meetings will take place in person, in Montreal! These meetings offer an excellent opportunity to participate in efforts to promote refugee and immigrant protection and resettlement, discuss in depth pressing issues affecting refugees and immigrants in Canada and share information and strategies with others across Canada.
CCR-or-not

Fall 2021 Consultation

Date
-

The CCR Fall 2021 Consultation will take place on-line 29 November - 3 December on the theme of Welcoming newcomers with open borders.

The event will consist of 9 workshops, 4 caucuses, Working Group meetings, plenaries (opening and closing) and the AGM!

Topics:

CCR-or-not

National Human Trafficking Forum

Date

The annual forum provides a space for networking, sharing information, tools and strategies to better meet the needs of trafficked persons and those in potential trafficking situations in Canada. The Forum also identifies and advocates on areas of policy reform needed to protect the rights of trafficked persons.

CCR-or-not

Winter Working Group meetings 2021

Date
-

Do you want to be part of efforts to promote rights for refugees? Want to participate in in-depth discussions on pressing issues affecting refugees and immigrants in Canada? Looking for an opportunity to share information and strategies with others from across Canada?

Time
2:00pm Eastern / 3:30pm Newfoundland / 3:00pm Atlantic / 1:00pm Central / 12:00pm Mountain / 11:00am Pacific
CCR-or-not