Canadian Council for Refugees E-Chronicle Vol. 7 #2, 1 May 2012

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Canadian Council for Refugees E-Chronicle Vol. 7 #2, 1 May 2012

Current issue and campaign pages:

Protect Refugees from Bill C-31

Demand protections for migrant workers in Canada

What We Want for Refugees: Four faces, four values

Upcoming CCR meetings in 2012:

Spring Consultation, Thursday, May 31 - Saturday, June 2, Fredericton

Fall Consultation, Thursday, November 29 - Saturday, December 1, Toronto

CONTENTS:

  1. Update on Bill C-31: Parliamentary committee hears witnesses, local vigils
  2. Changes to healthcare for refugee claimants and protected persons inhumane
  3. On International Workers Day: Migrant Workers in Canada and Discriminatory Treatment
  4. Participate in the CCR Spring Consultation, Fredericton, 31 May – 2 June 2012
  5. Faces of the CCR: Cathy Kolar, Legal Assistance of Windsor
  6. New resources from the CCR

    - Updated resources at ccrweb.ca/en/migrant-workers

---

  1. Update on Bill C-31: Parliamentary committee hears witnesses, local vigils

No to Bill C-31Bill C-31 has now finished debate at second reading in the House of Commons and it now being studied by the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration. Witnesses from community groups and other interests will be presenting their views on Bill C-31 and its potential impacts in the next two weeks.

These presentations can be watched via online video at: http://bit.ly/Ikbvfq

It’s not too late to speak with Members of Parliament about Bill C-31, especially Conservative Party MPs and MPs on the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration. You’ll find resources to contact MPs with your concerns on Bill C-31 at: http://ccrweb.ca/en/write-your-member-parliament

Contact details for MPs on the Parliamentary Standing Committee are available at: http://ccrweb.ca/sites/ccrweb.ca/files/cimm042012.xls

Please encourage others to do the same.

Go Public: Talk about the impacts of Bill C-31 with neighbours, friends and others in your community

Demonstrating the human impacts of this bill is one of the best ways to speak out against it. Talk to friends about the potential impacts on individual refugee claimants. Show your opposition to the Bill in public demonstrations. Use individual stories when talking to the media. Each story, each case can convince others that Bill C-31 is a bad policy for refugees and for Canadians.

Some groups in cities across the country have started to organize weekly vigils about Bill C-31 and its impacts. To see how you can do something similar, follow https://www.facebook.com/stopbillc31

Speak out against Bill C-31 through social media networks

If you use Facebook and Twitter, use your social networks to speak out against Bill C-31. For more information on how to get involved (and for model tweets!), see: http://ccrweb.ca/en/social-media-c31

Background:

On 16 February 2012, the government issued Bill C-31 to reform Canada’s refugee determination system.

The CCR is seriously concerned that Bill C-31 will create a two-tier system of refugee protection in Canada. It makes refugee protection in Canada dangerously vulnerable to political whims, rather than ensuring a fair and independent decision about who is a refugee. It also includes costly measures to detain refugee claimants and to revoke the status of refugees who are now permanent residents.

Bill C-31 must be withdrawn and replaced with legislation which is fair, affordable, and independent, and which complies with the Charter and Canada’s international obligations.

Despite efforts by the opposition to make amendments to the bill, the government is determined to push it through Parliament quickly. It has presented a motion to limit debate on Bill C-31, which will see the bill voted on and sent to a parliamentary standing committee for study very soon.

For more information, and all of the resources listed above, see: http://ccrweb.ca/en/refugee-reform

  1. Changes to healthcare for refugee claimants and protected persons inhumane

 On 25 April, Citizenship and Immigration Canada announced changes in Interim Federal Health (IFH) Program coverage for refugee claimants and protected persons. While the Minister of Citizenship and Immigration claims that the announced changes will only deny services that are not included in basic care for Canadians, in fact they cut much deeper.

The CCR is concerned that these proposed changes unjustly discriminate against people in need and, worse, leave some people to suffer debilitating illnesses or to die without treatment. The changes will deny essential care to individuals and families because of their country of origin or technical mistakes made during the refugee claim process. Some people in need of urgent medical attention will be forced to live with chronic, untreated conditions.

The announced changes will:

  • Create a two-tier system of refugee care in Canada, discriminating between refugee claimants on the basis of their country of origin
  • Deny necessary medical care on arrival in Canada to resettled refugees or accepted refugee claimants with acute health needs
  • Institutionalize gender discrimination
  • Deny long-term, essential medical coverage to individuals who are living in Canada in limbo
  • Offload costs to provinces

For further details, see the CCR’s press release on changes to the Interim Federal Health program at: http://ccrweb.ca/en/bulletin/12/04/27

  1. On International Workers Day (May 1st): Migrant Workers in Canada and Discriminatory Treatment

protect migrant workers rights in CanadaThis International Worker’s Day (May 1st), the CCR decries the recent announcement by Human Resources and Skills Development Canada introducing unequal wages through the Temporary Foreign Worker Program. HRSDC is fast-tracking processing for employers to bring temporary foreign workers to Canada, and allowing them to pay them 15% below the average wage paid to Canadian workers.

This change will mean that Temporary Foreign Workers with the same skills as Canadian workers will routinely be paid below average wages for doing the same work. The CCR believes that Canadians support principles of fairness and equality, and that the new rules breach those values.

There are already many documented cases of abuse and exploitation of workers under the Temporary Foreign Worker Program. The announced changes will allow workers to be officially taken advantage of and will set a precedent of inequality.

In addition to concerns over discrimination, there is also the worry that offering lower wages to foreign workers will make them more competitive than Canadians, and thus push wages down for all workers.

To read the complete press release, see: http://ccrweb.ca/en/bulletin/12/05/01

The CCR migrant workers campaign has three central demands: protection of workers’ rights, access to permanent residence, and access to services (including settlement services).

To find out more about this campaign and how you can get involved: http://ccrweb.ca/en/migrant-workers

  1. CCR Spring Consultation: Special plenary session on Bill C-31, Register at the reduced rate before 11 May

Cents-ible Justice: Affordable solutions for refugees and immigrantsIn these tough economic times how do we ensure that refugees are treated fairly and honourably, in a process that is independent and affordable? How can we promote immigration policies and practices that avoid unnecessary costs for newcomers and the Canadian taxpayer?

Together with these questions, the Consultation will discuss current issues affecting refugees and newcomers, including the impacts of Bill C-31 which reforms Canada’s refugee system. Three government departments (Citizenship and Immigration Canada, Canada Border Services Agency and the Immigration and Refugee Board) will share their perspectives on Bill C-31 and will be available to answer questions during a special plenary session.

In addition to larger plenary sessions, workshops and working sessions will produce strategies for further collaboration and specific actions.  Some of the topics include:

  • Monitoring mental health: settlement workers, emerging issues, and deportation
  • Spotlight on Syria: refugee protection in the midst of conflict
  • Focus on francophone communities: refugee sponsorship and integration services
  • Addressing the root causes of displacement
  • Youth issues and the Convention on the Rights of the Child

… and much more

Information about the consultation, consultation program and online registration forms are available at: http://ccrweb.ca/meetings  Register before 11 May to take advantage of the reduced fees! 

  1. Faces of the CCR: Cathy Kolar, Legal Assistance of Windsor

CKolarCathy Kolar is an Immigration Specialist at Legal Assistance of Windsor supporting survivors of human trafficking and vulnerable workers living with precarious immigration status. For the past decade, Cathy has been involved in outreach to the migrant and ‘undocumented’ population living in Southwestern Ontario as a volunteer with the Windsor Refugee Office.

During that time, Cathy has witnessed cases where low-skilled temporary foreign workers fit the definition of trafficking in Canada. The government’s approach to labour exploitation has, however, continued to distinguish between undocumented labour exploitation – the common view of ‘trafficking’ - and labour exploitation in official programs.

According to Cathy, “If we understand human trafficking to be, at its most basic definition, the luring of a person through deception, and the exploitation of that person through the use of force, coercion or manipulation, it is easy to see how the structure of the Temporary Foreign Worker Program facilitates that trafficking of persons.”

In Windsor, more than two dozen workers have been recognized as trafficked persons. All entered Canada as temporary foreign workers. What else did these cases have in common?

  • Recruiters abroad lied to them about wages, housing, and residency to lure them to work in the Temporary Foreign Worker Program.
  • Unregulated recruitment fees of up to $12,000 led them into debt bondage.
  • The conditions of the program bound them to their employer in Canada.
  • All feared financial ruin, harm and ultimately deportation, silencing any opposition to wage theft, poor housing, unsafe working conditions.

Unfortunately, these cases are not unusual. While Cathy supports the CCR’s proposal for a legislative amendment to protect survivors of human trafficking in Canada, we must also address similar issues affecting temporary foreign workers. Like trafficked persons, debt is used to silence temporary foreign workers, permits are not issued to escape exploitative employers, and the threat of illegality and deportation, enforced by the federal government, is the punishment for those who would dare question or resist.

While it’s clear that government approaches to human trafficking and labour exploitation must adapt to this reality, how can we?

“CCR member organizations need to call the Minister of Citizenship and Immigration to account for expanding programs for temporary foreign workers that, by their own statistics, have resulted in recognized cases of international human trafficking in Canada,” says Cathy.

In Cathy’s view, to counteract this “we need to consider aligning ourselves where possible with groups to whom the government does listen – businesses - to confront the negative economic costs of impermanent labour.”     

Finally Cathy notes that “there are no funded organizations or programs to reach out to temporary foreign workers with information, much less protection. Canadians need to build relationships with the migrant workers and people who have been trafficked, incorporating them not only into our communities, but into any action we take with respect to their interests.”

  1. New resources from the CCR

- New and updated resources on migrant workers

Migrants Workers in Canada
In recognition of International Workers Day on May 1st, the CCR has posted new and updated resources at: http://ccrweb.ca/en/migrant-workers including short videos, information documents which include profiles of migrant workers and much more.
Check them out and share them on Facebook and Twitter using #workersrights


 

Looking for other ways to stay in touch with the CCR and refugee and immigration issues?  Subscribe to receive updates from the CCR on Twitter and Facebook:

To join the CCR on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ccrweb
To follow the CCR on Twitter: http://twitter.com/ccrweb
To view CCR videos on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/ccrwebvideos

Chronique du Conseil canadien pour les réfugiés vol. 7 no. 2, 1er mai 2012

Version imprimable

Pages des campagnes et des enjeux actuels:

Protéger les réfugiés du projet de loi C-31

Exigez des protections pour les travailleurs migrants au Canada

Ce que nous voulons pour les réfugiés : quatre visages, quatre valeurs

Événements du CCR en 2012 :

Consultation du printemps, Jeudi, 31 mai - Samedi, 2 juin, Fredericton

Consultation d'automne, Jeudi, 29 novembre - Samedi, 1 décembre, Toronto

Chronique du Conseil canadien pour les réfugiés vol. 7 no. 2, 1er mai 2012

CONTENU :

a) Mise-à-jour sur le projet de loi C-31 : comité parlementaire entend les témoignages, des vigiles locales

b) Les changements dans les soins de santé offerts aux demandeurs du statut de réfugié et aux personnes protégées sont inhumains

c) La Journée internationale des travailleurs (1er mai) : les travailleurs et travailleuses migrant-e-s au Canada et le traitement discriminatoire

d) Consultation du printemps du CCR : plénière spéciale sur le projet de loi C-31, inscrivez-vous à frais réduits avant le 11 mai

e) Visages du CCR: Cathy Kolar, Legal Assistance of Windsor

f) Nouveautés du CCR

  • Ressources nouvelles et mises à jour sur les travailleurs migrants

-----

a) Mise-à-jour sur le projet de loi C-31 : comité parlementaire entend les témoignages, des vigiles locales

No to Bill C-31Les débats en deuxième lecture du projet de loi C-31 ont fini, et c’est maintenant le tour du Comité parlementaire de la citoyenneté et de l’immigration à écouter des témoignages sur le projet de loi C-31. Des témoignages des groupes communautaires, des juristes et d’autres perspectives partageront leurs points de vue sur le projet de loi C-31 et ses impacts potentiels dans les deux prochaines semaines.

Vous pouvez regarder plusieurs de ces sessions par vidéo en ligne. Pour consulter l'horaire et les liens vidéo, voir : http://bit.ly/IoaPnR

Il n’est pas trop tard pour communiqué avec des député-e-s à propos du projet de loi C-31, et surtout des député-e-s du parti Conservateur et des député-e-s qui siègent sur le Comité parlementaire de la citoyenneté et de l’immigration. Vous trouverez des ressources afin d’agir auprès de ces député-e-s au : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/ecrivez-votre-depute-e

Les coordonnées des député-e-s sur le Comité parlementaire de la citoyenneté et de l’immigration se trouvent au : http://ccrweb.ca/sites/ccrweb.ca/files/cimm042012.xls

Encouragez vos proches et d'autres personnes à faire de même.

Agissez! : Discutez des impactes du projet de loi C-31 avec vos voisine-e-s, vos ami-e-s et d’autres personnes de votre communauté :

Démontrer les impactes humains de ce projet de loi, c’est une des meilleures façons de l’opposer. Parlez des impactes possibles sur les demandeurs d’asile à titre individuel. Démontrez votre opposition à ce projet de loi lors des manifestations publiques. Racontez des histoires des individus quand vous parlez aux médias. Chaque histoire, chaque cas peut servir à convaincre le monde que le projet de loi est une mauvaise politique autant pour les réfugiés que les Canadiens.

Plusieurs groupes dans des villes à travers le Canada et le Québec ont commencé la tenue des vigiles hebdomadaires à propos du projet de loi C-31 et ses impacts. Pour voir des modèles de certaines villes et pour des ressources pour ce faire, suivez : https://www.facebook.com/stopbillc31

Parlez à vive voix contre le projet de loi C-31 dans vos réseaux de médias sociaux :

Si vous êtes adepte de Facebook et Twitter, participez à la 'Journée d'action Twitter' contre le projet de loi C-31 lors de la Journée des droits des réfugiés le 4 avril (et par la suite aussi). Pour plus de renseignements (et pour des tweets suggérés!), voir : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/medias-sociaux-c31

Contexte :

Le CCR se préoccupe gravement du fait que le projet de loi C-31 créera un système de protection des réfugiés canadien à deux vitesses. Il rendra la protection des réfugiés au Canada dangereusement vulnérable aux considérations politiques, plutôt que d’assurer une décision équitable et indépendante afin de décider qui est un réfugié. Le projet inclut aussi des mesures coûteuses pour détenir les demandeurs d’asile et révoquer le statut de certains réfugiés qui sont maintenant résidents permanents.

Le projet de loi C-31 doit être retiré et remplacé par une loi qui est équitable, abordable, indépendante et conforme à la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés et aux obligations internationales du Canada.

Malgré les efforts des partis en opposition à faire adopter des amendements, le gouvernement veut voir le C-31 passé à travers la Chambre des communes rapidement. Le gouvernement a déposé une motion afin de limiter le débat sur le projet de loi C-31qui peut forcer un vote et à l’envoyer à un comité parlementaire pour une étude bientôt.

Pour plus de renseignements et pour passer à l’action, consultez : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/la-reforme-refugies

b) Les changements dans les soins de santé offerts aux demandeurs du statut de réfugié et aux personnes protégées sont inhumains

Le 25 avril 2012, Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada a annoncé des changements au Programme fédérale de santé intérimaire (PFSI) destiné aux demandeurs du statut de réfugié et aux personnes protégées. Alors que le ministre de la Citoyenneté et l'Immigration prétend que les changements annoncés ne refusent que les services qui ne sont pas inclus dans les soins de base pour les Canadiens, en fait, ils représentent des coupures beaucoup plus profondes.

Le Conseil canadien pour les réfugiés (CCR) est préoccupé que les changements proposés sont discriminatoires envers les personnes dans le besoin et, pire encore, laissent certaines personnes souffrir de maladies débilitantes ou mourir sans traitement. Ces changements refuseront les soins essentiels aux personnes et aux familles en raison de leur pays d'origine ou d’erreurs techniques faites au cours du processus de demande d'asile. Certaines personnes dans le besoin urgent de soins médicaux seront obligées de vivre avec des conditions chroniques, non traités.

Les changements annoncés :

  • Créeront un système de soins de réfugiés au Canada à deux vitesses, discriminant
  • Refuseront les soins médicaux nécessaires à l’arrivée au Canada aux réfugiés réinstallés ou demandeurs d’asile reconnus ayant des besoins de santé aigus
  • Institutionnaliseront la discrimination entre les sexes
  • Refuseront la couverture des soins médicaux à long terme essentiels aux personnes qui vivent au Canada dans les limbes.
  • Déchargeront des coûts

Pour plus de détails, consultez le communiqué du CCR sur les changements au Programme fédérale de santé intérimaire au : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/bulletin/12/04/27

c) La Journée internationale des travailleurs (1er mai) : les travailleurs et travailleuses migrant-e-s au Canada et le traitement discriminatoire

migrant workersÀ l’occasion de la Journée internationale des travailleurs (le 1er mai), le CCR dénonce l’annonce récente de Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada qui introduit une inégalité de salaire dans le Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires. RHDSC permettra aux employeurs d’amener des travailleurs étrangers temporaires plus rapidement au Canada, et de payer ces travailleurs jusqu'à 15% en dessous du salaire moyen versé aux travailleurs canadiens.

Ce changement signifie que les travailleurs étrangers temporaires ayant les mêmes compétences que les travailleurs canadiens seront régulièrement payés en dessous du salaire moyen pour faire le même travail. Le Conseil canadien pour les réfugiés estime que les Canadiens appuient les principes d'équité et d'égalité, et que les nouvelles règles violent ces valeurs.

Il existe déjà de nombreux cas documentés d'abus et d'exploitation des travailleurs dans le cadre du Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires. Les modifications annoncées officialiseront l’exploitation des travailleurs et créeront ainsi un précédent d’inégalité.

En plus des préoccupations liées à la discrimination, on se préoccupe du fait qu’offrir des salaires plus bas aux travailleurs étrangers les rendra plus compétitifs que les Canadiens, et ainsi baissera les salaires de tous les travailleurs.

Pour lire le communiqué de presse au complet, voir : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/bulletin/12/05/01

La campagne du CCR pour les droits des travailleurs migrants a trois revendications centrales: la protection des droits des travailleurs, l'accès à la résidence permanente et l'accès aux services (y compris les services d'établissement).

Pour en savoir plus à propos de cette champagne et comment vous impliquer : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/travailleurs-migrants

d) Consultation du printemps du CCR : plénière spéciale sur le projet de loi C-31, inscrivez-vous à frais réduits avant le 11 mai

Justice cents-ible : solutions abordables pour les réfugiés et les immigrantsComment assurer, en cette période économique difficile, que les réfugiés soient traités de façons équitable et honorable, dans un processus indépendant et abordable? Comment promouvoir des politiques et des pratiques en immigration qui évitent des coûts inutiles tant pour les nouveaux arrivants que pour le contribuable?

Au-delà de ces questions, la consultation abordera des actualités qui touchent les réfugiés et les nouveaux arrivants, y compris les impacts du projet de loi C-31 qui vise à réformer le système des réfugiés au Canada. Trois départements du gouvernement (Citoyenneté et immigration Canada, l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, et la Commission d'immigration et du statut de réfugié) feront part de leurs points de vue sur le C-31 et seront disponibles pour répondre aux questions lors d’une session plénière spéciale.

En plus des sessions plénières, des ateliers et des rencontres de travail déboucheront sur des stratégies de collaboration et d’actions concrètes :

  • Le projet de loi C-31 : le système de protection des réfugiés au Canada et des changements récents
  • Surveiller la santé mentale : des travailleurs en établissement, des questions émergentes et de la déportation
  • La Syrie : la protection des réfugiés lors du conflit
  • L’accent sur les communautés francophones : le parrainage des réfugiés et les services en intégration
  • S’attaquer aux causes premières des déplacements
  • Des enjeux jeunesse et la Convention des droits de l’enfant

...et beaucoup plus

Des informations, des détails du programme et le formulaire d’inscription sont disponibles à http://ccrweb.ca/reunions Inscrivez-vous avant le 11 mai pour profiter du tarif réduit!

e) Visages du CCR: Cathy Kolar, Legal Assistance of Windsor

Cathy KolarCathy Kolar est une spécialiste de l'immigration à Legal Assistance of Windsor, où elle soutient les personnes ayant subi la traite humaine ainsi que les travailleurs vulnérables ayant un statut d'immigration précaire. Depuis une décennie, Cathy est impliquée dans la sensibilisation à la vie des migrants et des « sans statut » de la population du sud-ouest de l'Ontario en tant que bénévole au Windsor Refugee Office.

Durant cette période, Cathy a été témoin de cas de travailleurs étrangers temporaires correspondant à la définition de la traite au Canada. Cependant, l'approche du gouvernement face à l'exploitation au travail continue de faire une distinction entre l'exploitation du travail - une vision courante de la « traite » - et l'exploitation du travail au sein des programmes officiels.

Selon Cathy : « Si nous comprenons que la traite humaine est, à sa définition la plus élémentaire, le leurre d'une personne par la tromperie, et l'exploitation de cette personne par l'utilisation de la force, de la coercition ou de la manipulation, il est facile de voir comment la structure du Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires facilite la traite des personnes. »

À Windsor, plus de deux douzaines de personnes ont été reconnus comme des personnes ayant subi la traite. Tous sont entrés au Canada en tant que travailleurs étrangers temporaires. Ces cas, qu’ont-ils d’autre en commun?

  • Les recruteurs à l'étranger leur ont menti vis-à-vis les salaires, le logement, et leur statut au Canada pour les attirer à travailler dans le Programme des travailleurs étrangers temporaires.
  • Les frais de recrutement non réglementés allant jusqu'à 12 000 $ les ont poussés dans la servitude pour dettes.
  • Les conditions du programme les liaient à leur employeur au Canada.
  • Tous craignaient la ruine financière, le préjudice et la déportation, faisant ainsi silence à toute opposition concernant le vol des salaires, les mauvaises conditions de logement, et les conditions de travail dangereuses.

Malheureusement, ces cas ne sont pas inhabituels. Alors que Cathy soutient la proposition du CCR pour des amendements législatifs visant à assurer la protection des personnes victimes de la traite, nous devons aussi aborder des questions semblables touchant les travailleurs étrangers temporaires. Comme pour les personnes victimes de la traite, la dette est utilisée pour faire taire les travailleurs étrangers temporaires, des permis ne sont pas émis pour échapper aux employeurs qui les exploitent, et la menace de l'illégalité et de la déportation, appliquée par le gouvernement fédéral, est la punition pour ceux qui oseraient questionner ou résister.

Bien qu'il soit clair que les approches du gouvernement face à la traite des êtres humains et que l'exploitation du travail doivent s'adapter à cette réalité, comment pouvons-nous le faire?

« Les organisations membres du CCR ont besoin d'appeler le ministre de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration pour qu’il justifie l'élargissement des programmes pour travailleurs étrangers temporaires qui, selon leurs propres statistiques, ont abouti à des cas reconnus de la traite internationale au Canada », dit Cathy.

Selon Cathy, pour contrer cela « nous avons besoin de nous allier avec des groupes que le gouvernement consulte – des entreprises - pour faire face aux coûts négatifs du travail transitoire. »

Enfin, Cathy note qu’« il n’existe pas d’organisations ou de programmes financés pour rejoindre les travailleurs étrangers temporaires afin de les protéger, ni pour leur fournir des informations. Les Canadiens ont besoin de développer des relations avec les travailleurs migrants et avec les personnes ayant subi la traite, en les intégrant non seulement dans nos communautés, mais à toute action que nous prenons à l'égard de leurs intérêts. »

f) Nouveautés du CCR

  • Ressources nouvelles et mises à jour sur les travailleurs migrants

Travailleurs migrants au Canada : main d'oeuvre bon marché facilement abuséeÀ l’occasion de la Journée internationale des travailleurs et travailleurs le 1er mai, le CCR a publié de nouvelles ressources et des ressources mises-à-jour au : http://ccrweb.ca/fr/travailleurs-migrants qui comprennent les vidéoclips, des documents d’informations avec des profils des travailleurs migrants et plus encore.

Consultez- et partagez-les sur Facebook et Twitter (#travailleurs)

-----

Vous cherchez d’autres moyens de rester en contact avec le CCR et les enjeux touchant les réfugiés et les immigrants? Abonnez-vous aux mises à jour du CCR sur Twitter et Facebook:

Pour joindre le CCR sur Facebook : http://facebook.com/ccrweb
Pour joindre le CCR sur Twitter : http://twitter.com/ccrweb
Pour voir des vidéos du CCR sur YouTube : http://www.youtube.com/ccrwebvideos